All the President’s Men and Women

November 29, 2017

President Sullivan regularly meets with a cabinet of senior administrators to discuss key University issues and to share information.

Members of the President’s Cabinet advise the President -- and inform their fellow cabinet members -- about issues affecting their respective departments and organizations and the University as a whole. The membership of the full cabinet is as follows:

  • Patrick D. Hogan, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
  • Thomas C. Katsouleas, Executive Vice President and Provost
  • Richard P. Shannon, Executive Vice President for Health Affairs
  • Colette Sheehy, Senior Vice President for Operations
  • Melody Bianchetto, Vice President for Finance
  • Ronald R. Hutchins, Vice President for Information Technology
  • Patricia M. Lampkin, Vice President and Chief Student Affairs Officer
  • Mark Luellen, Vice President for Advancement
  • David W. Martel, Vice President for Communications and Chief Marketing Officer
  • Marcus Martin, Vice President and Chief Officer for Diversity and Equity
  • Melur K. “Ram” Ramasubramanian, Vice President for Research
  • Kelley Stuck, Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
  • Virginia H. Evans, Chief Information Officer
  • Craig K. Littlepage, Director of Athletics
  • Roscoe Roberts, Legal counsel
  • Carolyn D. Saint, Chief Audit Executive
  • Nancy Rivers, Associate Vice President for Administration and Chief of Staff for the President
  • Susan G. Harris, Secretary to the Board of Visitors and Special Assistant to the President
  • William J. Antholis, Director of the Miller Center of Public Affairs
  • Jenifer Andrasko, President and Chief Executive Officer, University of Virginia Alumni Association
  • Betsey Daley, Associate Vice President for Government Relations and Special Assistant to the President
  • Alfred C. Weaver, Chair of the Faculty Senate
  • Peter C. Brunjes, Chair-Elect of the Faculty Senate
  • Margaret F. Riley, Immediate Past Chair of the Faculty Senate

Carla Williams will replace Craig Littlepage on the cabinet next month when she succeeds him as Director of Athletics.

To learn more about the President’s Cabinet, deans of the University’s schools, and other UVA leaders, visit the University Leadership page on the Office of the President website.

More to Explore